A update on things

So it’s been a good while since my last post. So much has happened in the last several months…where do I start?
-I did a couple of discussions on Skype with a musician that I’ve been a fan of for years. It was fun. (one chat in June, and one chat in October)
-In mid-October, I was let go from my job. Applied for unemployment benefits, and am looking for a new job in the meantime.
-I had an ultrasound done on my thyroid back in late September, where they found some large nodules. I had a biopsy done on said nodules in early November, and was then told they were “suspicious” for ‘bad’ type of cell, and would need to have surgery.
Fast forward to present, and I’m up here in SD with my family while I wait on surgery, which will be happening on January 14th. It will be a total thyroidectomy, because we’re not sure what exactly is going on in my thyroid there. =x Hopefully this will reveal the truth.
This has definitely been a year, I tell ya.

Leave a comment