Getting back into writing short stories

So I realize that I still have some story ideas floating around. I even have some stories that are currently in progress, but because of work and being focused more on my art, I haven’t touched them in some time. I really need to make sure I don’t get too rusty with those. I mean, ever since I submitted that story for that contest in 3rd grade (and got disqualified because they didn’t believe I had written it cuz it was “too advanced for an eight year old”) I’ve been motivated to write more, just to prove to myself and others that I could write.
Most of my stories involved my black cat character Benjamin and his many adventures in and around the Forest Peak community. Then there’s some other characters I have that I want to write stories about, including my dragons (I’ve written a couple stories with them, and I have Catherine Goldanre’s story in progress as well).
Stories about pirates (heavily inspired by the Pirates of the Caribbean films, stories about wizards and magic, and then a big adventure story to gather 10 mystical gems to defeat this evil chimera that some bad guys are threatening to release upon the world. And some other stories…so many ideas kicking around in my head. Just need to find time to sit down and write them out.

Leave a comment