After Christmas posting

So the Christmas season has come and gone. It was certainly an experience this year, as this was the first time I spent it away from my family. But I had fun with my boyfriend and his family. First, on Christmas Eve, we went to have dinner at Adriatic Cafe in North Houston with his mom, step-dad, brother, and some family friends. I swear, those garlic rolls are sooo addicting! I had to make sure I didn’t eat too much, lest I get too full before the entree. Then we went back to the family home to open presents. Hilarity ensued with the annual trivia that they do. I got 1 question right, so I got a silly joke gift (all in good fun). I did get a couple of gifts from the family: a $25 Visa gift card, and a set of 6 KISS guitar picks.
Then, on Christmas Day, we drove to see Ted’s father at the Giraud family gathering, which they’ve done for years. There were so many people there; at least 25 people, including us. I got a couple of gifts there: a sterling siver bracelet, and a set of KISS figurines (apparently they’ve been told I like rock ‘n roll, lol). We had lunch there, and spent time meeting with the relatives. It was pretty fun, but a bit overwhelming. I’m an introvert, so having to do all that socializing is very mentally taxing, which leaves me physically exhausted. It’s not easy to explain, but it takes a lot of energy to interact with a great deal of people. But, it was worth it, I think. Ted’s dad was asking when we would stop by to visit him next. We’ll have to make some plans for 2019.
Speaking of 2019, I suppose I still need to sit down and think about what my plans will be for the new year. I have a couple of obvious ones, but there’s maybe one or two others I may also have. Will need to sit down and ponder on this some more.
Anyway, that’s all that I have to report for now. Expect another post on New Year’s Eve, and maybe one on New Year’s Day, if I’m motivated enough to post something then.

Leave a comment